Yard Tools
Best cordless snow blower for a large driveway
Clearing width shortens the job. Watt-hours decide whether you finish it. On a long drive the second one is the constraint.
Affiliate disclosure: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we rank first — here is how we're funded.

We have not tested these units. Every spec on this page comes from the manufacturer's own documentation and is linked to it. Every computed figure is arithmetic you can redo. Prices are checked daily — last verified January 1, 1970. Here is exactly how we pick.
Quick picks
Ranked on the published specs and the arithmetic below. Tap any row to jump to the full write-up. We have not tested these units -- here is exactly how we pick.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | No photo Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620 The only snow blower here that publishes a weight, an impeller size and an impeller speed -- and the only one with a four-year battery warranty. | Best published spec sheet | 8.9 | |
| 2 | No photo EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400 Two-stage, 24 inches wide with a 20 inch intake, and the only machine here that runs on the same 56V packs as the rest of the yard kit. | Best overall | 9.0 | |
| 3 | No photo EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134 A 21 inch single-stage on a steel auger that publishes both an IPX4 rating and a driveway coverage claim -- and takes the packs you already own. | Best single-stage | 8.5 |
#ad Buy links are affiliate links. Prices come from a live daily check; where we have no verified price we say "check price" rather than print a stale one.
A big driveway changes which specification binds. On a short drive, any of these machines finishes long before the packs do. Past about fifteen car-spaces the batteries become the constraint, and the machine with the most energy on board wins regardless of what else it does.
The short answer
Sizing your driveway in the unit they publish
Every manufacturer here states coverage in car-spaces, which is unusual and actually useful — but only if you know your own number.
Put that next to the claims — 14, 16 and 18 car-spaces — and most suburban driveways sit comfortably inside one charge. It is the long rural drive, the shared drive, and the drive plus a turning circle that get close to the ceiling.
The three, ranked for this job
| Machine | Energy | Coverage claim | Width | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EGO SNT2400 | 840Wh (2 x 7.5Ah recommended) | 18-car at 8 in | 24 in | Variable-speed self-propel, fwd and reverse |
| Greenworks SN80L620 | 800Wh (2 x 80V 5.0Ah) | 16-car, depth not stated | 24 in | Self-propel with power steering, zero-turn hub motor |
| EGO SNT2134 | 672Wh (2 x 6.0Ah) | 14-car at 8 in | 21 in | Not published |
Coverage claims are the manufacturers' own; watt-hours are our arithmetic on advertised volts x amp-hours. Only EGO states a snow depth.
1. EGO SNT2400 — because the packs are expandable
The 18-car claim is the largest here, but the structural advantage is Peak Power: the machine runs on any two EGO 56V ARC Lithium packs. That has two consequences on a big driveway.
First, if you already own EGO tools, some of the energy is already in your garage. Second, a spare pair of packs is a pure range extension you can swap mid-job — and since none of these machines publishes a recharge time, swapping is the only reliable way to extend a session. The mechanism is explained in Peak Power explained.
The cons remain: no published weight, no published ingress rating, and the 18-car figure is tied to the 7.5Ah packs specifically.
#ad Check the EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
2. Greenworks SN80L620 — the best drivetrain on paper
Sixteen car-spaces on 800Wh, and the most documented drive system of the three: self-propulsion with power steering and a zero-turn hub motor, on 15 inch rear wheels with a stated tire size.
On a long driveway that drivetrain is not a luxury. You are walking the same distance the machine travels, several times, and 176.4 lb of machine that steers under power is a materially different experience from one you muscle round at the end of each pass.
Against it: the coverage claim states no snow depth, and the 80V packs work only with Greenworks 80V tools.
#ad Check the Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
3. EGO SNT2134 — the honest skip for this job
We include it because it is the one to rule out here, and the reasons are published. Fourteen car-spaces is the smallest claim, 672Wh is the least energy, 21 inches is the narrowest cut, and EGO publishes no drive system at all — so on a long drive you are pushing it the whole way.
It is an excellent machine for a two-car paved driveway with shallow snow. That is a different page.
#ad Check the EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
What a second pair of packs actually buys
What we cannot tell you
We have not cleared any driveway with any of these. Coverage claims are manufacturers' own figures under conditions only EGO partly states, and the car-space dimension we use to convert them is our assumption. Nobody publishes a recharge time or a cold-weather derating.
What is published: 14, 16 and 18 car-spaces; 672, 800 and 840 watt-hours; 21 and 24 inches of width; and self-propulsion on two of the three.
The picks in full
Specs are the manufacturer's own and linked to the page they came from. Prices come from a live daily check; where we have no verified price we say so rather than print a stale one.
Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620
Greenworks · Greenworks 80V · Our score 8.9/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
The only snow blower here that publishes a weight, an impeller size and an impeller speed -- and the only one with a four-year battery warranty.
Published specs
| Model / SKU | SN80L620 / 2609102 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Clearing depth | 20 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Throw distance | 50 ft |
| Chute rotation | 200 degrees |
| Batteries included | 2 x 80V 5.0Ah, dual-port rapid charger |
| Coverage claim | Up to a 16-car driveway per charge |
| Impeller | 12 in at 1,800 RPM |
| Weight | 176.4 lb |
| Wheels | 15 in rear, AT 15 x 5-7 |
| Drive | Self-propelled with power steering, zero-turn hub motor |
| Warranty | 4-yr tool / 4-yr battery |
Source: Greenworks 80V 24" Cordless Battery Two-Stage Snow Blower (SN80L620), greenworkstools.com
80V x 5.0Ah = 400Wh per pack; two packs = 800Wh. Over the published 16-car driveway that is 50Wh per car-space. Greenworks does not state a snow depth for its claim where EGO states 8 inches, so this figure is not strictly like-for-like -- we publish it because it lands within 7% of both EGO machines, which is the interesting part.
What the numbers favor
- 176.4 lb published -- the only snow blower weight in our registry
- Publishes a 12 in impeller at 1,800 RPM; nobody else publishes an impeller spec at all
- 4-year warranty on tool AND battery, the longest battery term here
- Power steering with a zero-turn hub motor, published
- 15 in rear wheels with a stated tire size
What they don't
- Greenworks does not state a snow depth for its 16-car driveway claim, where EGO states 8 inches
- 80V is a separate Greenworks platform from its own 40V and 60V lines -- check what you already own
- 176.4 lb is a lot of machine to move on a flat or store in a small garage
you are on EGO 56V or Greenworks 40V or 60V already. This runs on Greenworks 80V and nothing else, and a snow blower is an expensive way to start a fourth platform.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium · Our score 9.0/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
Two-stage, 24 inches wide with a 20 inch intake, and the only machine here that runs on the same 56V packs as the rest of the yard kit.
Published specs
| Model | SNT2400 / SNT2405 / SNT2406 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Intake height | 20 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Throw distance | Up to 50 ft |
| Batteries | Peak Power -- any two EGO 56V packs; 2 x 7.5Ah recommended |
| Coverage claim | Up to an 18-car driveway with 8 in of snow on the recommended 2 x 7.5Ah |
| Chute | 200-degree rear chute control |
| Drive | Variable-speed self-propel, forward and reverse |
| Motors | Independent brushless motors for self-propel and auger |
| Lighting | Four LED headlights |
| Warranty | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery |
Source: EGO POWER+ 24 in. Self-Propelled 2-Stage Snow Blower (SNT2400), egopowerplus.com
56V x 7.5Ah = 420Wh per pack; two packs = 840Wh. Over the published 18-car driveway at 8 in of snow that is about 46.7Wh per car-space. It is a work-per-charge figure rather than a runtime, which is the more useful shape for a job measured in driveways.
What the numbers favor
- Runs on the same 56V ARC Lithium packs as EGO's mower, blower, trimmer and chainsaw -- no new platform
- Peak Power accepts any two 56V packs, so existing batteries go straight in
- 20 in intake height and a 50 ft throw, the largest published figures here
- Independent brushless motors for auger and drive, published separately
- Four LED headlights, published
What they don't
- EGO publishes no weight for this machine at all
- The 18-car coverage claim is tied to the recommended 7.5Ah packs; smaller packs will do less and EGO does not say how much less
- No published ingress rating on this model, where EGO publishes IPX4 on its single-stage
your driveway is short and flat and the snow is usually under a few inches. A two-stage machine is a lot of hardware for a dusting, and the single-stage costs less energy per pass.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium · Our score 8.5/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
A 21 inch single-stage on a steel auger that publishes both an IPX4 rating and a driveway coverage claim -- and takes the packs you already own.
Published specs
| Model | SNT2134 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 21 in |
| Clearing height | 13 in |
| Stages | Single-stage |
| Throw distance | Up to 45 ft |
| Batteries included | 2 x 56V 6.0Ah |
| Coverage claim | Up to a 14-car driveway with 8 in of snow on a single charge |
| Auger | Steel |
| Chute | 200-degree directional control |
| Weather rating | IPX4 |
| Warranty | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery |
Source: EGO POWER+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower with Peak Power (SNT2134), egopowerplus.com
56V x 6.0Ah = 336Wh per pack; two packs = 672Wh. Over the published 14-car driveway at 8 in of snow that is about 48Wh per car-space -- within a few watt-hours of the two-stage EGO and the Greenworks, which is a useful cross-check on all three claims.
What the numbers favor
- Publishes an IPX4 weather rating, which the two-stage EGO does not
- Steel auger, published, rather than an unstated material
- 45 ft throw and a 200-degree chute on a single-stage machine
- Ships with two 6.0Ah packs that also run every other EGO 56V tool
What they don't
- 13 in clearing height against 20 in on the two-stage machines -- this is the spec that decides deep snow
- Single-stage augers contact the ground, so this is not a gravel-driveway machine
- EGO publishes no weight
you get deep or drifted snow, or your driveway is gravel. A 13 in clearing height and a ground-contact auger are both hard limits.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
Where to buy the tools on this page
Every link below is an Amazon affiliate link. We show no price we have not verified today, so where there is no live figure the link says "check price" and takes you to the listing to read it there.
Best published spec sheet
Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620
Greenworks · Greenworks 80V
Best overall
EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium
Best single-stage
EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium
#ad As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. How we're funded.
Common questions
What snow blower do I need for a long driveway?
How many car-spaces is my driveway?
Will one charge clear a big driveway?
Which machine has the most energy on board?
Does clearing width help on a long driveway?
What about self-propulsion on a long drive?
Sources
Read next
- Yard Tools
The tools you buy third and fourth. This is where a platform choice pays off or bites.
- Best cordless snow blower
Clearing width, intake height and driveway coverage, converted to watt-hours per car-space.
- How long will a cordless snow blower actually run?
No runtimes published anywhere. Coverage claims converted to about 50Wh per car-space.
- How to choose a cordless snow blower
Intake height, clearing width, throw distance and energy -- and the two specs nobody prints.
- Single-stage or two-stage snow blower?
13 in of intake against 20, and a ground-contact auger against one that clears it.
- EGO Peak Power: what running two batteries actually buys
Two packs at once, on any 56V batteries you own. What it does to energy and to sizing.