Yard Tools
Best cordless snow blower
All three publish a driveway coverage claim instead of a runtime. Convert those to watt-hours and something unexpected falls out.
Affiliate disclosure: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we rank first — here is how we're funded.

We have not tested these units. Every spec on this page comes from the manufacturer's own documentation and is linked to it. Every computed figure is arithmetic you can redo. Prices are checked daily — last verified January 1, 1970. Here is exactly how we pick.
Quick picks
Ranked on the published specs and the arithmetic below. Tap any row to jump to the full write-up. We have not tested these units -- here is exactly how we pick.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | No photo EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400 Two-stage, 24 inches wide with a 20 inch intake, and the only machine here that runs on the same 56V packs as the rest of the yard kit. | Best overall | 9.0 | |
| 2 | No photo Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620 The only snow blower here that publishes a weight, an impeller size and an impeller speed -- and the only one with a four-year battery warranty. | Best published spec sheet | 8.9 | |
| 3 | No photo EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134 A 21 inch single-stage on a steel auger that publishes both an IPX4 rating and a driveway coverage claim -- and takes the packs you already own. | Best single-stage | 8.5 |
#ad Buy links are affiliate links. Prices come from a live daily check; where we have no verified price we say "check price" rather than print a stale one.
Snow blowers are the one cordless category where nobody publishes a runtime. Every manufacturer here states driveway coverage instead — how many car-spaces it will clear on a charge. That is a work-per-charge figure, which is a better shape than minutes, and it lets us do something to these three claims that nobody else seems to have done.
The short answer
The arithmetic: watt-hours per car-space
All three publish a coverage claim and a battery configuration. Multiply the packs out to watt-hours, divide by the claim, and you get a figure none of them prints.
The practical use is sizing. If you know your driveway in car-spaces, multiply by about 50 watt-hours and you have the energy the job needs. That method is the same one we use for chainsaw cuts and mower acres — see watt-hours explained.
The three, on published figures
| Spec | EGO SNT2400 | Greenworks SN80L620 | EGO SNT2134 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Two-stage | Two-stage | Single-stage |
| Clearing width | 24 in | 24 in | 21 in |
| Intake / clearing height | 20 in | 20 in | 13 in |
| Throw distance | Up to 50 ft | 50 ft | Up to 45 ft |
| Chute rotation | 200 degrees | 200 degrees | 200 degrees |
| Batteries | Any two EGO 56V (2 x 7.5Ah recommended) | 2 x 80V 5.0Ah included | 2 x 56V 6.0Ah included |
| Energy | 840Wh at the recommended packs | 800Wh | 672Wh |
| Coverage claim | 18-car driveway at 8 in | 16-car driveway (depth not stated) | 14-car driveway at 8 in |
| Weight | Not published | 176.4 lb | Not published |
| Impeller | Not published | 12 in at 1,800 RPM | n/a (single-stage) |
| Drive | Variable-speed self-propel, fwd and reverse | Self-propelled with power steering, zero-turn hub motor | Not published |
| Lighting | Four LED headlights | LED with 4 settings | Not published |
| Weather rating | Not published | Not published | IPX4 |
| Warranty | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery | 4-yr tool / 4-yr battery | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery |
Transcribed from the EGO SNT2400, Greenworks SN80L620 and EGO SNT2134 product pages, fetched 9 September 2026. Watt-hour and per-car-space figures are our arithmetic.
1. EGO SNT2400 — best if you already own EGO packs
Twenty-four inches wide, a 20 inch intake, a published 50 foot throw and independent brushless motors for the auger and the drive, each stated separately. Four LED headlights, which matters more than it sounds for a job done before dawn.
The feature that decides it is Peak Power: the machine runs on any two EGO 56V ARC Lithium packs. If a mower, blower and trimmer already live in your garage, the batteries for this are already bought. No other snow blower in our registry can say that.
The honest cons: EGO publishes no weight for this machine at all, no ingress rating (where it publishes IPX4 on the single-stage), and the 18-car claim is tied to the recommended 7.5Ah packs — smaller packs do less, and EGO does not say how much less.
#ad Check the EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
2. Greenworks SN80L620 — the documented one
Same 24 inch width, same 20 inch depth, same 50 foot throw and same 200-degree chute as the EGO. Where it separates is everything else it is willing to print: 176.4 lb, a 12 inch impeller at 1,800 RPM, 15 inch rear wheels with a stated tire size, power steering with a zero-turn hub motor, and LED lighting with four settings.
It also carries four years on both the tool and the battery, the longest battery term of the three and consistent with how Greenworks warrants the rest of its 80V line.
The cons are real. It does not state a snow depth for its 16-car claim, where EGO states 8 inches. It runs on Greenworks 80V and nothing else — a separate platform from Greenworks' own 40V and 60V lines. And 176.4 lb is a lot of machine to store, which we only know because Greenworks is the one brand that tells you.
#ad Check the Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
3. EGO SNT2134 — the single-stage, and its one hard limit
A 21 inch clearing width on a steel auger, a 45 foot throw, a 200-degree chute and the only published IPX4 weather rating in this group. It ships with two 6.0Ah packs that also run every other EGO 56V tool.
The limit is published in the spec sheet and it is not negotiable: a 13 inch clearing height against 20 inches on the two-stage machines. That is the single figure that decides whether a snow blower copes with your winter, and we separate the two classes properly in single-stage vs two-stage.
A single-stage auger also contacts the ground, which rules out gravel — see snow blowers for gravel driveways.
#ad Check the EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134 price on Amazon — how we're funded.
Who should skip all three
- A dusting on a short paved drive. A leaf blower moves light dry snow off a hard surface, and you probably own one — the honest limits are in clearing snow with a blower.
- Anyone not already on EGO 56V or Greenworks 80V. A snow blower is an expensive way to start a battery platform, and the packs are a large share of the purchase.
- Storage-constrained garages. 176.4 lb and 24 inches wide is a permanent occupant, and it is used a handful of times a year.
What we cannot tell you
We have not run any of these machines. Nobody publishes a runtime in minutes, EGO publishes no weight for either of its snow blowers, Greenworks states no snow depth for its coverage claim, and none of the three publishes a decibel rating or a cold-weather derating for the packs.
What is published: two clearing widths, two intake heights, three throw distances, three coverage claims and three battery configurations — and the arithmetic that turns those into about 50 watt-hours per car-space.
The picks in full
Specs are the manufacturer's own and linked to the page they came from. Prices come from a live daily check; where we have no verified price we say so rather than print a stale one.
EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium · Our score 9.0/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
Two-stage, 24 inches wide with a 20 inch intake, and the only machine here that runs on the same 56V packs as the rest of the yard kit.
Published specs
| Model | SNT2400 / SNT2405 / SNT2406 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Intake height | 20 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Throw distance | Up to 50 ft |
| Batteries | Peak Power -- any two EGO 56V packs; 2 x 7.5Ah recommended |
| Coverage claim | Up to an 18-car driveway with 8 in of snow on the recommended 2 x 7.5Ah |
| Chute | 200-degree rear chute control |
| Drive | Variable-speed self-propel, forward and reverse |
| Motors | Independent brushless motors for self-propel and auger |
| Lighting | Four LED headlights |
| Warranty | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery |
Source: EGO POWER+ 24 in. Self-Propelled 2-Stage Snow Blower (SNT2400), egopowerplus.com
56V x 7.5Ah = 420Wh per pack; two packs = 840Wh. Over the published 18-car driveway at 8 in of snow that is about 46.7Wh per car-space. It is a work-per-charge figure rather than a runtime, which is the more useful shape for a job measured in driveways.
What the numbers favor
- Runs on the same 56V ARC Lithium packs as EGO's mower, blower, trimmer and chainsaw -- no new platform
- Peak Power accepts any two 56V packs, so existing batteries go straight in
- 20 in intake height and a 50 ft throw, the largest published figures here
- Independent brushless motors for auger and drive, published separately
- Four LED headlights, published
What they don't
- EGO publishes no weight for this machine at all
- The 18-car coverage claim is tied to the recommended 7.5Ah packs; smaller packs will do less and EGO does not say how much less
- No published ingress rating on this model, where EGO publishes IPX4 on its single-stage
your driveway is short and flat and the snow is usually under a few inches. A two-stage machine is a lot of hardware for a dusting, and the single-stage costs less energy per pass.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620
Greenworks · Greenworks 80V · Our score 8.9/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
The only snow blower here that publishes a weight, an impeller size and an impeller speed -- and the only one with a four-year battery warranty.
Published specs
| Model / SKU | SN80L620 / 2609102 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Clearing depth | 20 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Throw distance | 50 ft |
| Chute rotation | 200 degrees |
| Batteries included | 2 x 80V 5.0Ah, dual-port rapid charger |
| Coverage claim | Up to a 16-car driveway per charge |
| Impeller | 12 in at 1,800 RPM |
| Weight | 176.4 lb |
| Wheels | 15 in rear, AT 15 x 5-7 |
| Drive | Self-propelled with power steering, zero-turn hub motor |
| Warranty | 4-yr tool / 4-yr battery |
Source: Greenworks 80V 24" Cordless Battery Two-Stage Snow Blower (SN80L620), greenworkstools.com
80V x 5.0Ah = 400Wh per pack; two packs = 800Wh. Over the published 16-car driveway that is 50Wh per car-space. Greenworks does not state a snow depth for its claim where EGO states 8 inches, so this figure is not strictly like-for-like -- we publish it because it lands within 7% of both EGO machines, which is the interesting part.
What the numbers favor
- 176.4 lb published -- the only snow blower weight in our registry
- Publishes a 12 in impeller at 1,800 RPM; nobody else publishes an impeller spec at all
- 4-year warranty on tool AND battery, the longest battery term here
- Power steering with a zero-turn hub motor, published
- 15 in rear wheels with a stated tire size
What they don't
- Greenworks does not state a snow depth for its 16-car driveway claim, where EGO states 8 inches
- 80V is a separate Greenworks platform from its own 40V and 60V lines -- check what you already own
- 176.4 lb is a lot of machine to move on a flat or store in a small garage
you are on EGO 56V or Greenworks 40V or 60V already. This runs on Greenworks 80V and nothing else, and a snow blower is an expensive way to start a fourth platform.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium · Our score 8.5/10
#ad No verified live price right now, so we show none rather than a stale one. How we're funded.
A 21 inch single-stage on a steel auger that publishes both an IPX4 rating and a driveway coverage claim -- and takes the packs you already own.
Published specs
| Model | SNT2134 |
|---|---|
| Clearing width | 21 in |
| Clearing height | 13 in |
| Stages | Single-stage |
| Throw distance | Up to 45 ft |
| Batteries included | 2 x 56V 6.0Ah |
| Coverage claim | Up to a 14-car driveway with 8 in of snow on a single charge |
| Auger | Steel |
| Chute | 200-degree directional control |
| Weather rating | IPX4 |
| Warranty | 5-yr tool / 3-yr battery |
Source: EGO POWER+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower with Peak Power (SNT2134), egopowerplus.com
56V x 6.0Ah = 336Wh per pack; two packs = 672Wh. Over the published 14-car driveway at 8 in of snow that is about 48Wh per car-space -- within a few watt-hours of the two-stage EGO and the Greenworks, which is a useful cross-check on all three claims.
What the numbers favor
- Publishes an IPX4 weather rating, which the two-stage EGO does not
- Steel auger, published, rather than an unstated material
- 45 ft throw and a 200-degree chute on a single-stage machine
- Ships with two 6.0Ah packs that also run every other EGO 56V tool
What they don't
- 13 in clearing height against 20 in on the two-stage machines -- this is the spec that decides deep snow
- Single-stage augers contact the ground, so this is not a gravel-driveway machine
- EGO publishes no weight
you get deep or drifted snow, or your driveway is gravel. A 13 in clearing height and a ground-contact auger are both hard limits.
How it scores
Scores are our editorial weighting of the published specs above, not a test result. They are deliberately kept out of this page's structured data.
Where to buy the tools on this page
Every link below is an Amazon affiliate link. We show no price we have not verified today, so where there is no live figure the link says "check price" and takes you to the listing to read it there.
Best overall
EGO Power+ 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SNT2400
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium
Best published spec sheet
Greenworks 80V 24" Two-Stage Snow Blower SN80L620
Greenworks · Greenworks 80V
Best single-stage
EGO Power+ 21" Single-Stage Snow Blower SNT2134
EGO · EGO 56V ARC Lithium
#ad As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. How we're funded.
Common questions
What is the best cordless snow blower?
How much snow can a cordless snow blower clear?
How long does a battery snow blower run?
Do cordless snow blowers use two batteries?
How far will a cordless snow blower throw snow?
Which cordless snow blower publishes the most specs?
Sources
Read next
- Yard Tools
The tools you buy third and fourth. This is where a platform choice pays off or bites.
- How to choose a cordless snow blower
Intake height, clearing width, throw distance and energy -- and the two specs nobody prints.
- Single-stage or two-stage snow blower?
13 in of intake against 20, and a ground-contact auger against one that clears it.
- Best cordless snow blower for a large driveway
Coverage claims converted to car-spaces, and what a spare pair of packs actually adds.
- How long will a cordless snow blower actually run?
No runtimes published anywhere. Coverage claims converted to about 50Wh per car-space.
- Which battery platform should you pick if you need a snow blower?
Two platforms make a snow blower. Only one shares its packs with the summer kit.